ONS CHIPS

A precursor to a Chapter, a Chapter in Progress (CHIP) is a group of ONS members desiring professional networking and educational opportunities at a local level. Notify ONS Chapter Relations (chapters@ons.org) of interest in starting a CHIP.

Requirements to become a CHIP

  • Must have at least 15 ONS members in the requested service area
  • Identify a geographical service area
  • Service area must not be currently served by an existing ONS Chapter, OR have obtained written release of such territory by the chapter
  • Must have a designated CHIP Coordinator to serve as a liaison with ONS Headquarters
  • Must have a core leadership team in place, including a treasurer, program chair, and membership chair

Arizona

East Valley CHIP
Serving the East Valley of the Phoenix area
Mary Peterson
mary.peterson@bannerhealth.com

Colorado

Colorado Western Slope CHIP
Serving Mesa, Garfield, Delta and Montrose Counties
Christine Dunlap
christine.dunlap@stmarygj.org

Georgia

River City Nurses CHIP
Angela Dumbuya
koya_town@yahoo.com

Louisiana

Lake Area CHIP
Serving Louisiana parishes of Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, and Jefferson Davis; and serving Texas counties of Jefferson, Orange, and Port Arthur
Rae Gardiner
rgardiner@lcmh.com

New Jersey

CURE New Jersey CHIP
Serving Union and Essex Counties
Carol Blecher
carolsblecher@usa.net

Hunterdon and  Somerset Counties
Colleen Poles
poles.colleen@hunterdonhealthcare.org

Passaic County CHIP
Karin Stalter, RN, OCN
Stalterk@smh-passaic.org

New York

NY-PENN CHIP
Serving Chemung, Schuyler, and Steuben Counties of NY; Bradford and Tioga Counties of PA
Sue Damico
damico_sue@guthrie.org

Orange & Sullivan Counties NY CHIP
Serving Orange and Sullivan Counties
Kelly Roth
kroth@ormc.org

Rockland County CHIP
Serving Rockland County
Elaine Llanos
elainebllanos@gmail.com

Pennsylvania

NY-PENN CHIP
Serving Chemung, Schuyler, and Steuben Counties of NY; Bradford and Tioga Counties of PA
Sue Damico
damico_sue@guthrie.org

South Carolina

Waccamaw CHIP
Serving Georgetown County
Julie A. Burris
rjkburris@yahoo.com

Texas

Lake Area CHIP
Serving Louisiana parishes of Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, and Jefferson Davis; and serving Texas counties of Jefferson, Orange, and Port Arthur
Rae Gardiner
rgardiner@lcmh.com

Waco CHIP
Serving McClennan County

Wyoming

Wyoming Oncology Nurses CHIP
Laramie, Albany, Goshen, and Platte Counties
Kimberly Johnson
Kimberly.johnson@crmcwy.org

Lake Area CHIP

Serving Louisiana parishes of Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, and Jefferson Davis; and serving Texas counties of Jefferson, Orange, and Port Arthur

Rae Gardiner

rgardiner@lcmh.com

Advertisement